Board and Members

Board of Directors

The BCSC started as a small seed in 1976 and has blossomed into one of the most outstanding local financial aid programs for students in Wisconsin today.

The BCSC is a not-for-profit organization whose sole purpose is to channel financial aid in the form of scholarships exclusively to Baraboo High School graduates who want to pursue post-secondary educations. Donated scholarships are administered by BCSC in accordance with criteria established by each donor–an individual or an organization.

The BCSC is governed by a 16-member board, seven of whom represent community service clubs and nine who are elected at large. 

Present officers and board members include: 

Laura Rossiter, President 

David Olson, Vice President

Craig Olsen, Treasurer

Joe Viney, Secretary

Nancy Bildsten

Margaret Fichter

Jane Franzen

Dave Haseley

Abby Hays

Rick Hertz

Teri Lemke

Wayne Maffei 

Mark Patton

Patrick LeFevre

Gene Dalhoff

Anyone who makes a minimum $25 individual or $50 family tax-deductible donation to BCSC qualifies as a member and is encouraged to get involved.  A small portion of your donation is used to cover incidental administrative costs, while the vast majority is used to fund BCSC scholarships.

If you would like to join BCSC or continue your current membership, please click on the link below.  Fill out the associated form and return it along with your minimum $25 tax-deductible contribution to:  BCSC, P.O. Box 380, Baraboo, WI  53913.  Make checks payable to BCSC.  Your cancelled check will serve as your tax receipt.

Membership Form


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *